Downton Abbey [PG]

Details

Venue Barn Cinema

Running time 140 minutes

Director Michael Engler

Next date 13th September 2:00 pm

Book online below

About this event

Picking up the story a year after the end of the television series, writer Julian Fellowes shows the Crawleys tightening their belts with the Great Depression looming and finding excitement in the promise of a royal visit.

Downton Abbey hits the big screen this autumn, with all the original cast returning – including Michelle Dockery, Laura Carmichael, Joanne Froggatt, Hugh Bonneville, Elizabeth McGovern and Maggie Smith – plus new cast members Imelda Staunton, Stephen Campbell Moore, Geraldine James and Tuppence Middleton on board.

2019 | UK 

About the Barn

The Barn Cinema offers a truly unique experience: a wide-ranging film programme, including independent arthouse, world and mainstream cinema, all within a truly beautiful, renovated 15th century barn. It is also available to hire for birthday parties and private events.

Book now

Select a time below to begin your online booking. You can also contact our Box Office daily, 1–7pm.
Phone: 01803 847070 | boxoffice@dartington.org


Friday 13th September
         

Saturday 14th September
         

Sunday 15th September
         

Monday 16th September
         

Tuesday 17th September
         

Wednesday 18th September
         

Thursday 19th September
         

Friday 20th September
         

Saturday 21st September
         

Sunday 22nd September
         

Monday 23rd September
         

Tuesday 24th September
         

Wednesday 25th September
         


Visiting Dartington Hall

At our 1,200 acre estate, based in South Devon, there’s plenty to explore – from the natural beauty of the grounds, to our visitor attractions and year-round events programme. You can also make a stay of it with our historic hotel or campsite, and enjoy award-winning food and drink in our cafes and restaurants.

Dartington+

As a member, you’ll feel much more a part of our work, helping us to create a Dartington that is fit for the 21st century and is a model and test-bed for a sustainable society. You'll also get access to a wide range of great benefits, both on our estate and at partners across south Devon.
SOLO | JOINT | FAMILY